Previous Topic

Next Topic

Book Contents

Book Index

Members Screen Features

At the top of the members screen all the basic member information is maintained.

Top of Members Screen

To change information on this screen, just type it in. There is no need to press enter.

If member numbers are being assigned automatically, the member number is assigned each time a member is added to the database. Member numbers begin at 3551 and each new member is assigned the next available number in the series. We recommend that these numbers be assigned for life and that you do not remove people from the database and reassign number to other people, although you may elect at some point to remove people from mailing lists. The determining factor in whether a person is a member of the organization is not that they are in the database but that their dues current. OrgPro knows whether or not they are valid member so you don't have to worry about it.

There are a set of Flags that you can check for Card Printed, Life Member, and Family Member.

There is a drop down box that contains the Member Types you set up. This where you will set each persons member type.

You will select which mailing lists the person is subscribed to using the Mailing Lists check list box. Just check the ones you want them to be a member of.

The members points are in the center section of the members screen.

Member Points

The Section drop down box will contain any sections that the member has accrued points in. When you select a different section, the points for that section will be displayed.

Across the top is displayed:

  • The current section (in the prop down box)
  • Current selected section / number of sections
  • The members standing in the section
  • The Show Type
  • The Location

Contained in the table is:

  • The class number
  • The name of the class
  • The name of the horse show
  • The horses name
  • The place
  • The number of entries in the class
  • The points awarded

At the bottom of the table the total points is displayed.

If your organization awards extra points to champions and reserves at the show those are tracked in the table underneath the placings table as show above. In this case you have sub totals for Total Class Points and Total Championship Points which are totaled into a Total Season Points.

There are a set of buttons underneath the Class Points Table, these buttons which are described below are used to operate on either the Class Points Table or the Championships Points Table if your organization awards extra opoints for champion and reserve.

Goto Points Button

When you click the Go To Points button you will be taken to the Points Screen and the Show, Class, and selected place or championship will be selected.

Reallocate Points Button

The Reallocate Points button is used to move points from one member to another, probably because applied incorrectly to begin with.

Reallocate Member Points Dialog

By entering in another members number you can move the points for the selected row in the table to that member.

Checking the Reallocate All box will cause all the points for the selected section to be transferred.

Revoke Button

The Revoke Button is used to revoke the points for the currently selected place or standing.

Revoke All Button

The Revoke All Button is used to revoke all the points for the currently selected section.

Unrevoke All Button

The Unrevoke All button is used to reverse a revoke all. The points will be restored to their original values.

Override Button

The Override Button is used to control precisly the number of points that are awarded when for whatever reason the standard points that are awarded are inappropriate.

Override Dialog

When you click the button the dialog box to the left is displayed. You enter in the number of points desired and you can also enter in a reason for your future reference.

If an override already exists on a place or a championship it's points and reason will be displayed and you can cancel it using the Cancel Override button, the points will be restored to standard values.

At the bottom of the screen there is the members button panel.

Members Button Panel

New Button

To add a new member click the New button in the lower left corner of the screen.

Delete Button

To remove a member click the Delete button.

Member Prior Next

Use these buttons to step to the prior or next member in the database.

Refresh Button

The Refresh button saves everything on the screen out to disk and then reads it back in. Data is stored automatically in OrgPro, there's no reason normally to use this button but it is provided for situations where you want to store the data without leaving the screen you are on.

See Also

The Members Screen

The Members Menu